When you create a report, you are the owner of the report and it is only visible for you. These reports are automatically locked.
You can unlock these reports - and make them visible for other users - by clicking on the lock () on the right side.
Note: The unlocking of a report only makes it visible for other users. When other users want to make changes in the report, they will have to copy it.